Skip to main content Skip to main content

Announcing this year’s faculty tenure and promotions

Join fellow faculty and staff in celebrating Roadrunners on the rise Oct. 3.

By Lindsey Coulter

September 24, 2018

Faculty gathered at tenure and promotion reception.The Office of Academic Affairs will host the annual Tenure and Promotion Reception on Oct. 3 from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. at St. Cajetan’s Event Center.

The event honors faculty members who received tenure and/or promotions during the past year. All faculty and staff are welcome to attend and celebrate their colleagues’ achievements.

RSVP now to reserve your spot at the party. Contact Ann Sanders, executive assistant to the provost/executive vice president, or Kaitlin Pace, office manager for the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs, with any questions.


Assistant Professor to Associate Professor Promotions:

Michael Bernhardt, Art

Nicolas Cachanosky, Economics

Krista Fiedler Griffin, Elementary Education and Literacy

Megan Filbin, Chemistry

Sergio Gallegos, Philosophy

Elizabeth Goodnick, Philosophy

John Hammond, Journalism and Technical Communications

Christopher Harder, Mathematics

Tricia Hudson, Human Services Professions

Matthew Jenkins, Art

Gabrielle Katz, Earth and Atmospheric Science

Brenden Kendall, Communication Arts and Sciences

Jason Kolts, Biology

Chalane Lechuga, Chicana/o Studies

Katherine Martinez, Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies

Emily Matuszewicz, Health Professions

Jeffrey Parker, Theatre

Emily Ragan, Chemistry

Amanda Schaeffer-Fry, Mathematics

Corey Sell, Elementary Education and Literacy

Kathryn Trujillo, Social Work

Helene Ver Eecke, Biology


Associate Professor to Professor Promotions:

Shamim Ahsan, Environmental Science

Dawn Apryl Brodersen, Management

Aaron Brown, Mechanical Engineering Technology

Lynann Butler, Human Services Professions

William Carnes, Management

Diane Davis, Mathematics and Computer Science

Amy Dore, Health Care Management

Andrew, Evans, Earth and Atmospheric Science

Tina Herring, Special Education, Early Childhood, and Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

Christina Huber, Economics

Ibon Izurieta, Associate Dean, College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences

Christopher Jennings, Journalism and Technical Communication

Mary Beth Krueger, Music

Jeffrey London, Criminal Justice and Criminology

Scott Lubinski, Chair, Theatre

Kathleen Luttenegger, Elementary Education and Literacy

Elizabeth McVicker, Management

Richard Moeller, Political Science

Andrew Muldoon, History

Sam Ng, Meteorology

Letitia Pleis, Accounting

Robert Preuhs, Political Science

Nina Radojevich-Kelley, Management

Jessica Rossi-Katz, Speech Communication

Sheila Rucki, Political Science

Shaun Schafer, Chair, Journalism and Technical Communication

Peter Schimpf, Chair, Music

Pamela Troyer, English

Roger “Kip” Wotkyns, Journalism and Technical Communication

Adriann Wycoff, Chicana/o Studies

Hsin-Te Yeh, Secondary Education, K-12 Education and Educational Technology

Edit this page