Skip to main content Skip to main content

10 named emeritus

Faculty and administrators achieve high academic honor

By Nathan Solheim

August 9, 2017

MSU Denver bestowed the emeritus honor on eight professors and one administrator earlier this year. Madison Holloway was honored posthumously.

“The title emeritus is given to faculty and administrators who have demonstrated their commitment to MSU Denver through their distinguished service to the institution,” said Sandra Haynes, deputy provost. “These individuals have shown true dedication to MSU Denver and have played a critical role in the building of the University. Each is highly deserving of this honor.”

Dr. Jane Broida
Professor Emeritus, Health Professions

Dr. Catherine Curran
Professor Emeritus, Communication Arts and Sciences

Dr. Scott DeMuro
Professor Emeritus, Human Services

Ms. Kelly Felice
Professor Emeritus, Human Services

Dr. Madison Holloway
Posthumous Professor Emeritus, Management

Dr. Cynthia Lindquist
Professor Emeritus, Special Education, Early Childhood, Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

Dr. Harvey Milkman
Professor Emeritus, Psychology

Dr. Margaret O'Neill-Jones
Professor Emeritus, Journalism and Technical Communication

Dr. Patricia Tucker
Professor Emeritus, Mathematical and Computer Sciences

Dr. Percy Morehouse
Administrative Emeritus, Executive Director of EEO/Assistant to the President
(Effective Sept. 30.)

Edit this page